Terms and conditions of sale

A version of the Convention is available in English. In the event of a discrepancy between the two versions, the French version shall prevail over the English version.


A - GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SALE


This agreement (hereinafter the "Agreement") sets forth the terms and conditions that apply to the purchase of services (hereinafter the "Services") from Pulveriz, a home application service company for antimicrobial and antiviral products through a contractual network of technicians. Pulveriz is the corporate name used by Monpeintre.ca Inc. whose place of business is located at 3335 1st Street, Saint-Hubert (Quebec) J3Y 8Y6 (hereinafter "Pulveriz" ).


Pulveriz reserves the right to modify this Agreement.


By using the Pulveriz platform to purchase home application services for antimicrobial and antiviral products ("Service" ), you must accept and agree to be bound by these terms and conditions.


I: AUTHORIZATION TO USE ELECTRONIC DOCUMENTS


You hereby authorize the exchange of documents and information between you and Pulveriz. When you complete the online price request, you agree that Pulveriz may use your information to contact you and to keep your information on our system for future use in accordance with the Privacy Policy.


II: REGISTRATION AND PAYMENT


To benefit from Pulveriz Services, you must complete the online price request and make the registered payment. A Pulveriz consultant will call you within 24 hours to make an appointment, after which he or she will come and perform the Services on site. The 24-hour time limit may be exceeded in case of high traffic.


III EFFICIENCY AND GUARANTEE


Pulveriz Services are performed by trained technicians to decontaminate viruses and bacteria in a residence. However, neither the product used nor the application of this product on all surfaces of a residence can be guaranteed to eliminate all viruses and bacteria. It is therefore important that the client contracting Pulveriz Services take all precautions, such as frequent hand washing and washing of commonly used surfaces, to minimize the risk of contamination. Pulveriz, its directors, employees and subcontractors, cannot be held liable in the event of contamination and any consequences arising therefrom. Pulveriz's liability is limited to the cost of the Services contracted by the Customer.


IV: CANCELLATION


Pulveriz reserves the right to limit its quantities, to refuse or cancel an order, including after transmission of an order confirmation, even if you have been invoiced for it. Any order that, for example, exceeds Pulveriz's possible geographical limits, could be cancelled. If your order is cancelled after your payment has been processed, you will receive a full refund from Pulveriz.


V: MINORS


Only users over 18 years of age or capable of entering into binding contracts are eligible to use the Pulveriz Services.


VI : APPLICABLE LAW AND JURISDICTION


Pulveriz is based in Saint-Hubert. This Agreement shall be interpreted in accordance with the laws of the Province of Quebec and the laws of Canada applicable therein. Any dispute relating to the Agreement or the use of the online platform must be brought and concluded in the judicial district of Montreal.


VII: ASSIGNMENT


You may not assign your rights or obligations under this Agreement.


VIII: APPLICATION


You are bound by this Agreement and acknowledge that you are aware of your rights and obligations.


B - CONDITIONS OF USE OF THE PULVERIZ PLATFORM


I: GENERAL CONDITIONS


The user accepts and acknowledges that Pulveriz reserves the right, at any time and without prior notice, to modify, change or update the Agreement. The use of the Platform by the User after any such modification constitutes the User's consent to comply with and be bound by the conditions of use so modified. We therefore strongly recommend that you reread these terms of use on a regular basis. If the user does not accept these terms of use or, as the case may be, the terms of use as amended from time to time, or the privacy policy, the user must not use the platform and leaves the www.pulveriz.com website.


II: DISCLAIMER OF LIABILITY, EXCLUSION OF WARRANTY AND INDEMNIFICATION


Pulveriz does not guarantee the accuracy, completeness, quality, relevance, or content of the information on the platform. This information is provided "as is" without warranty or condition of any kind, either express or implied, including, but not limited to, implied conditions and warranties of merchantability and fitness for a particular purpose.


Pulveriz shall not be liable for any direct, indirect, special, incidental and consequential damages, or any other damages whatsoever, including, but not limited to, loss of income, profits or anticipated economic benefits, arising out of the use or inability to use the Platform, the information, documents and software contained therein, and their contents, even if Pulveriz has been advised of the possibility of such damages or even if such damages can be reasonably foreseen.


As a user, you shall indemnify and hold Pulveriz harmless from and against all claims, liabilities, losses and expenses arising from the use of the Platform and from the violation of these Terms of Use. In addition, Pulveriz reserves the right to stop providing its Services to you if you violate these terms of use.


You may not use or export the information or any copy or adaptation of the information in contravention of applicable laws or regulations.


C - PRIVACY POLICY


The protection of personal information is an important issue for Pulveriz. We therefore ask you to read this privacy policy carefully and to consult it periodically to be aware of any changes that may be made to it.


I: SCOPE OF THE POLICY


The policy applies to all personal information that we collect through our platform at www.pulveriz.com, or in any communication, including sending and receiving emails, telephone conversations or other technological means. This policy is intended to govern the collection, use and disclosure of your personal information, regardless of how it is collected (in writing, verbally or electronically through the platform).


II: COLLECTION AND USE OF PERSONAL INFORMATION


Your personal information is information that allows us to identify you, such as your first and last name, home address, email address, home phone number, cell phone number, date of birth, information and your conversations and exchanges with our representatives, as well as information on your credit card. This personal information is collected when you purchase a Service or when you communicate with us about our Services.


We only collect personal information that we reasonably need to provide you with a high quality, personalized service. Personal information may be collected for statistical purposes or to improve our services or your browsing experience.


Under no circumstances will your personal information be shared with third parties without your consent, except in situations specifically provided for in the Act respecting the protection of personal information in the private sector, i.e., in exceptional circumstances.


III: COMMUNICATIONS


We may communicate with our customers through e-mail messages. Thus, when you subscribe to one of our Services, you may or may not expressly consent to receive our newsletters and to be added to the email mailing list. It is also possible that Pulveriz may communicate information, including personal information provided on a voluntary basis, to its promotional and marketing agencies as well as to its mailing agencies.


If you do not wish or no longer wish to receive the emails we send to our customers, you may unsubscribe at any time by updating your profile or by following the unsubscribe link at the bottom of all emails we send.


Some of the emails we send are operational and contain information that is essential to the proper functioning of our products or tools, including messages regarding your purchases or product updates. As such, these operational messages will continue to be sent to our customers when required.


IV - CONSENT


By submitting personal information to Pulveriz and by using our platform, you consent to the collection, use and disclosure of such personal information by Pulveriz in accordance with the Policy and subject to the terms and conditions permitted or required by law.


V: DATA ANALYSIS


The statistical information we collect is not linked to your personal information and is not used to identify you. The web analytics tool we use is Google Analytics (google.com/analytics). To learn more about Google Analytics' privacy policy, we invite you to read their terms of use and privacy policy.


This data is collected automatically by analysis tools and is intended to give us insight into the habits of our customers and their purchasing process. In order to collect this data, we use cookies, which are small files that are automatically stored on your computer when you visit our platform. At any time, you can reconfigure your computer's browser to no longer allow cookies, or delete cookies from your browser. By using our platform without deleting, disabling or preventing the storage of cookies, you implicitly consent to the collection, use and disclosure of information necessary to implement their functionality.


VI: ACCESSIBILITY


You have access to the personal information we hold about you and can correct it if necessary. 


You can contact the Privacy Officer to access, correct or delete your personal information, Ms. Stéfannie Lebreton


By phone: +1-833-492-7967


By mail :


PULVERIZ


c/o Privacy Officer 


3335 1st Street, Saint-Hubert, Quebec J3Y 8Y6


By email: info@pulveriz.com


Language
French
Open drop down

Conditions générales de vente

Une version de la Convention est disponible en anglais. En cas de divergence entre les deux versions, la version française prévaut sur la version anglaise.

A – CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE VENTE

La présente convention (ci-après la « Convention ») énonce les modalités et conditions qui s’appliquent à l’achat des services (ci-après les « Services ») de Pulveriz, une entreprise de service d’application de produits antimicrobiens et antiviraux à domicile à travers un réseau contractuel de techniciens. Pulveriz est la dénomination sociale utilisée par la société par actions Monpeintre.ca inc., dont le lieu d’affaires est situé au 3335 1ère Rue, Saint-Hubert (Québec) J3Y 8Y6 (ci-après « Pulveriz» ).

Pulveriz se réserve le droit de modifier la présente Convention.

En utilisant la plateforme de Pulveriz pour acheter des services d’application de produits antimicrobiens et antiviraux à domicile (« Service» ), vous devez accepter les présentes modalités et conditions générales de vente et vous convenez d’y être lié.

I : AUTORISATION D’UTILISER DES DOCUMENTS ÉLECTRONIQUES

Par les présentes, vous autorisez l’échange de documents et d’informations entre vous et Pulveriz. Lorsque vous remplissez la demande de prix en ligne, vous acceptez que Pulveriz utilise vos informations pour vous contacter et pour les garder dans notre système pour utilisation ultérieure en respect de la politique de confidentialité.

II : INSCRIPTION ET PAIEMENT

Pour bénéficier des Services de Pulveriz, vous devez procéder à remplir la demande de prix en ligne et effectuer le paiement inscrit. Un conseiller de Pulveriz vous appellera dans un délai de 24 heures pour prendre un rendez-vous, suite à quoi il viendra exécuter les Services sur place. Le délai de 24 heures peut être dépassé en cas de grand achalandage.

III EFFICACITÉ ET GARANTIE

Les Services de Pulveriz sont exécutés par des techniciens formés, dont l’objectif est de décontaminer les virus et bactéries dans une résidence. Cependant, autant le produit utilisé que l’application de ce produit sur toutes les surfaces d’une résidence ne peuvent être garantis d’éliminer tous les virus et bactéries. Il est donc important que le client contractant les Services de Pulveriz prenne toutes les précautions, tel que le lavage fréquent des mains et des surfaces couramment utilisées, afin de minimiser le risque de contamination. Pulveriz, ses administrateurs, employés et sous-traitants, ne peuvent être tenus responsable en cas de contamination et de toute conséquence qui y découle. La responsabilité de Pulveriz se limite au coût des Services contractés par le client.

IV : ANNULATION

Pulveriz se réserve le droit de limiter ses quantités, de refuser ou d’annuler une commande, y compris après la transmission d’une confirmation de commande même si celle-ci vous a été facturée. Toute commande qui, par exemple, dépasse les limites géographiques possibles de Pulveriz, pourrait être annulée. Si votre commande est annulée après le traitement de votre paiement, vous serez remboursé intégralement par Pulveriz.

V : MINEURS

Seuls les utilisateurs âgés de plus de 18 ans ou aptes à conclure des contrats exécutoires peuvent bénéficier des Services de Pulveriz.

VI : LOI APPLICABLE ET TERRITOIRE D’APPLICATION

Pulveriz est basé à Saint-Hubert. La présente Convention doit être interprétée conformément aux lois de la province du Québec et aux lois du Canada qui s’appliquent dans cette province. Tout litige relatif à la Convention ou l’utilisation de la plateforme en ligne doit être introduit et conclut dans le district judiciaire de Montréal.

VII : CESSION

Vous ne pouvez pas céder vos droits ou obligations aux termes de la présente Convention.

VIII : APPLICATION

Vous êtes lié par la présente Convention et reconnaissez avoir pris connaissance de vos droits et obligations.

B – CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION DE LA PLATEFORME DE PULVERIZ

I : CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES

L’utilisateur accepte et reconnaît que Pulveriz se réserve le droit, à tout moment et sans avertissement préalable, de modifier, de changer ou de mettre à jour la Convention. L’utilisation de la plateforme par l’utilisateur après une telle modification constitue un consentement de l’utilisateur de respecter les conditions d’utilisation ainsi modifiées et d’être lié par celles-ci. Nous vous recommandons donc fortement de relire ces conditions d’utilisation régulièrement. Si l’utilisateur n’accepte pas les présentes conditions d’utilisation ou, selon le cas, les conditions d’utilisation telles que modifiées de temps à autre, ou la politique de confidentialité, il ne doit pas utiliser la plateforme et quitte le site web www.pulveriz.com.

II : AVIS DE NON-RESPONSABILITÉ, EXCLUSION DE GARANTIE ET INDEMNISATION

Pulveriz ne garantit pas l’exactitude, l’intégralité, la qualité, la pertinence, ni le contenu de l’information de la plateforme. Cette information est fournie « telle quelle », sans garantie ni condition que ce soit, expresse ou implicite, y compris, entre autres, les conditions et garanties implicites à l’égard de la valeur commerciale et de la pertinence pour un but donné.

Pulveriz ne pourra être tenu responsable d’aucun dommage direct, indirect, spécial, accessoire et consécutif, ou de tout autre dommage quel qu’il soit, entre autres les pertes de revenus, de profits ou d’avantages économiques anticipés découlant de l’utilisation ou de l’impossibilité d’utiliser la plateforme, les renseignements, documents et logiciels qui s’y trouvent, avec leur contenu, même si Pulveriz a été prévenue de la possibilité de tels dommages ou même si ces dommages peuvent être prévus de façon raisonnable.

À titre d’utilisateur, vous indemniserez Pulveriz, et le dégagez de toute responsabilité pour l’ensemble des réclamations, responsabilités, pertes et frais attribuables à l’utilisation de la plateforme et à la violation de ces conditions d’utilisation. De plus, Pulveriz se réserve le droit de cesser de vous fournir ses Services si vous violez les présentes conditions d’utilisation.

Vous ne pouvez pas utiliser ou exporter l’information ni aucune copie ou adaptation de l’information en contravention des lois ou des règlements applicables.

C – POLITIQUE DE LA VIE PRIVÉE

La protection des renseignements personnels est un enjeu important pour Pulveriz. Nous vous prions donc de lire attentivement la présente politique de vie privée et de la consulter périodiquement afin de prendre connaissance des changements qui pourraient y être apportés.

I : PORTÉE DE LA POLITIQUE

La politique s’applique à tous les renseignements personnels que nous recueillons par l’entremise de notre plateforme sur www.pulveriz.com, ou lors de toute communication, notamment dans le cas d’envoi et de réception de courriels, d’entretien téléphonique ou par tout autre moyen technologique. La politique vise à régir la cueillette, l’usage et la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels, peu importe la façon dont ils ont été recueillis (par écrit, verbalement ou de manière électronique par le biais de la plateforme).

II : COLLECTE ET UTILISATION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

Vos renseignements personnels sont les informations qui permettent de vous identifier, telles que notamment vos nom et prénom, adresse du domicile, adresse courriel, numéro de téléphone du domicile, numéro de téléphone cellulaire, date de naissance, renseignements et de vos conversations et échanges avec nos représentant, ainsi que les renseignements figurant sur votre carte de crédit. La collecte de ces renseignements personnels se fait lorsque vous achetez un Service ou lorsque vous communiquez avec nous au sujet de nos Services.

Nous recueillons uniquement des renseignements personnels dont nous avons raisonnablement besoin afin de vous offrir un service personnalisé et de haute qualité. Les renseignements personnels peuvent être recueillis à des fins statistiques ou dans le but d’améliorer nos services ou votre expérience de navigation.

En aucune circonstance vos renseignements personnels ne seront partagés avec des tiers sans votre consentement, hormis dans les situations prévues spécifiquement dans la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels dans le secteur privé, c’est-à-dire dans des circonstances exceptionnelles.

III : COMMUNICATIONS

Il est possible que nous communiquions avec notre clientèle par l’entremise de messages électroniques. Ainsi, lorsque vous souscrivez à un de nos Services, vous pouvez expressément consentir ou non à recevoir nos infolettres et à être ajouté à la liste d’envoi de courriels. Il est également possible que Pulveriz communique des renseignements, incluant des renseignements personnels fournis sur une base volontaire, à ses agences de promotion et de marketing ainsi qu’à ses agences de publipostage.

Si vous ne désirez pas ou ne désirez plus recevoir les courriels que nous envoyons à notre clientèle, vous pouvez vous désabonner en tout temps en mettant votre profil à jour ou en suivant le lien de désabonnement, présent au bas de tous les courriels que nous envoyons.

Certains courriels que nous envoyons sont opérationnels et contiennent des informations essentielles au bon fonctionnement de nos produits ou de nos outils, notamment des messages concernant vos achats ou des mises-à-jour de nos produits. Ainsi, ces messages opérationnels continueront d’être envoyés à nos clients lorsque requis.

IV – CONSENTEMENT

En soumettant des renseignements personnels à Pulveriz et en utilisant notre plateforme, vous consentez à ce que Pulveriz puisse faire la collecte, l’utilisation et la communication de tels renseignements personnels en conformité avec la politique et sous réserve des conditions et des modalités permises ou exigées par la loi.

V :  ANALYSE DES DONNÉES

Les renseignements statistiques que nous recueillons ne sont pas reliés à vos renseignements personnels et ne servent pas à vous identifier. L’outil d’analyse Web que nous utilisons est Google Analytics (google.com/analytics). Afin d’en apprendre davantage sur la politique de confidentialité de Google Analytics, nous vous invitons à lire leurs conditions d’utilisation et leur politique de confidentialité.

Ces données sont recueillies automatiquement par des outils d’analyse et visent à nous donner des indications sur les habitudes de notre clientèle et sur son processus d’achat. Afin de recueillir ces données, nous utilisons des fichiers témoins (ou « cookies ») qui sont de petits fichiers stockés automatiquement sur votre ordinateur lorsque vous consultez notre plateforme. En tout temps, vous pouvez reconfigurer le navigateur de votre ordinateur afin de ne plus permettre les témoins, ou encore supprimer ces témoins de votre navigateur. En utilisant notre plateforme sans supprimer, désactiver ou empêcher l’enregistrement de fichiers témoins, vous consentez implicitement à la collecte, à l’utilisation et à la communication des renseignements nécessaires à la mise en œuvre de leurs fonctionnalités.

VI : ACCESSIBILITÉ

Vous avez accès aux renseignements personnels que nous détenons à votre sujet et vous pouvez les corriger en cas de besoin. 

Vous pouvez contacter le responsable de la protection des renseignements personnels pour accéder, corriger ou supprimer vos renseignements personnels, Mme Stéfannie Lebreton

Par téléphone : +1-833-492-7967

Par la poste :

PULVERIZ

a/s Responsable de la protection des renseignements personnels 

3335 1ère Rue, Saint-Hubert (Québec) J3Y 8Y6

Par courriel: info@pulveriz.com

Language
French
Open drop down